May Wrap up and the #TBRTakedown Readathon!

So it is the last day of May! Which means a May Wrap up video! I should’ve done it sooner but wasn’t really in the mood. I did it anyways, just for you guys.

In This video I mention the TBR Takedown, which is a readathon created by a booktuber, and it’s goal is to get some books off your TBR shelf. IT’s going on from June 1st – June 7th. I think it’s a wonderful idea. So, I have to read 5 books in 7 days. I amd going to be reading every minute outside of work!

Here are the criteria for the readathon:

1. Read a book that’s been on your TBR shelf for over a year.
For this one I chose Blood & Gold by Anne Rice.

2.Read a sequel on your TBR shelf.
For this one I chose Smoke by Ellen Hopkins. I was reading this book but ti’s been so long that I need to re-read it to understand what’s going on in this book. This book is the sequel to Burned, the first Ellen Hopkins book I ever read. I love her writing style, and can’t wait to read this one.

3. Read the first book in a series on your TBR shelf.
I chose City of Bones by Cassandra Clare for this one because I plan on reading the entire series soon.

4. Read a book that is out of your comfort zone.
Of course, I was a bit hesitant about this one, but I chose The Prince and The Pauper by Mark Twain.

5.Read a book you’ve recently purchased, but haven’t read yet.
For this one I chose Ember in The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.  I am excited to read this one you guys. Everyone is saying good things about it. I can’t wait to review it for you.

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in books, reading, tbr, to be read and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

