June TBR and TBR Takedown wrap up!

SO! I only finished one book in the TBR Takedown readathon. One book. Out of five. And the other four I didn’t even touch….. BUT! I did read more than I usually do and it was good motivation for me to get into that reading groove. I finished City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, which was a re-read. It was still amazing. I have yet to read the rest of that series, but I will do that on Payday.

The next book I started was An Abundance of Katherines by John Green…… I have to say, I’m only 30 pages in and I hate it!! All John Green does in this book (In my opinion, at least) is make you feel stupid. I don’t like the attitude of the book, the way he talks about things in this book, how boring the main character is…. I don’t like any of it. It’s a weird dilemma I have because I have to finish it to actually rate it. OR I could rate it one star and just put DNF as my review.

As far as my June TBR goes, I have two books I will definitely get to. The first one is Finder’s Keepers, by Stephen King! I am loving it so far. The second one is The Narrow Road To The Deep North by Richard Flannigan. I started both books before June, but I feel like I’ll finish Stephen King’s first. It’s not as heavy as the other one, definitely.

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

