My Little Reading Habits

Over on Youtube we have Tag Video, which are Discussion videos with questions someone has made up, and everyone does them if they feel like it. I just recently did the Currently Reading Tag, made by a youtuber called Charly Reynhorse. You can see my video at the end of this post.

So today I thought I’d let you guys know of some of my little habits I have when reading.

Where I keep My Books

We all put our Currently Reading books somewhere out of the ordinary right? Just so we know we need to keep reading them? I like to keep my books on a table next to my desk, so when I’m sitting there wondering what to do, or waiting for something, I can just pick it up and read for a little bit. Most people tend to leave their books by their bed, or put them in their purse. I don’t know why I don’t. I like them keeping me company by the desk.

How Long Do I Read in One Go?

Usually not very long. It’ll take me a while to finish a book because I will read little bits and not even everyday. Back in high school I would read all the time, because I had a crappy little laptop with no internet on it. Now? The most would be an hour if I tried to read the book and actually take in a lot, or if I loved it, like with City of Bones.

What time of day do I read the most? 

Mostly in the morning, honestly. I love reading in the morning because I have the whole day for adventures, so I start it off with a story. It gives me something to think about throughout my day of work. Sometimes I read at night, when I have nothing else to do. Like I said before, I don’t sit down and read for a long time, since I have other stuff to do, but I do try to read when I can.

Do I Read with the Dust Jacket on or off?

Off, definitely. I don’t like it when the dust jacket is shifting when I’m holding the book. Or the sound of it. Or anything about them really. I mean, they look nice. But other than that, what’s the purpose? I’d much rather hold a paperback book in my hands. Usually, I’ll take off the dust jacket, read the book, then put it back on the book and tape it in place.

How many books do you usually read at once?

I will read about 3-4 books at a time, all the time. I never just stick with one book. Right now I’m currently reading Finder’s Keepers by Stephen King, An Ember in the Ashes, and Anna Keranina by Leo Tolstoy. I will read one depending on what I’m feeling at that time, and I usually keep a couple of books that are not the same genre. Stephen King is a bit more adult than AEITA. I’ll switch between them, finish one, and add another to that pile.

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in books, booktube, reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

