My Weekend Reading: 6/25/15

So, this weekend I will be reading much more than usual, because I have two days off instead of one! I’m ver excited about this, so I decided to share  with you the three books I’ll be reading (or attempting to, at least) over the weekend.

Finder’s Keepers by Stephen King. 

I just found out today that this is the second book in the Bill Hodges trilogy. It doesn’t say ANYWHERE on this book that it’s a second book or a continuation of the Mr. Mercedes series. It is a good book so far, though. I’m on page 87, and loving it. Not really a “horror” book, more of a suspense.

Me and Earl and The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. 

This book is hilarious! I love the sense of humor the author and main character has. There’s parts of it that’s script, and funny chapter titles, like “Let’s Just get embarrassing chapter out of the way”. It’s made me laugh a couple of time already, and I started it yesterday. I’m only on page 47 so far, but I know that by the end of this book, I’m going to get my heart ripped out. I will definitely be doing a review for this one really soon for you guys.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

So you guys just saw this book because it was on the top ten books of my wishlist. Well I got it! I’m reading it this weekend because time travel is amazing. It is a bit daunting, coming in at 850 pages. But I’ll get through it. Someday.

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

