Top Ten Minor Characters I’d Like to Meet

These aren’t in any particular order, they are just a lot of characters that I remember from books I’ve read. They’ve impacted me in one way or another, and I’m sure if I put my mind to it, I could do an essay on every one of these characters. I won’t do that here for you though. I’ll just tell you why I like them the most.

Alice Cullen – Can see the future once someone sets on that path. She was the most accepting member of the cullen family and has a beautiful pesonality.

Loor – This character is one of the first travelers you meet in the Pendragon series. She is a Batu warrior from the world Zadaa. I believe she is the first strong female character I remember reading about.

Nymphadora Tonks – There are many reasons why I love this character to death, but I’ll keep it few here. She can change appearance at will. She was a strong female character. She had a son. She fought in the battle of Hogwarts. She’s an auror. We see her develop so much throughout the series, see her relationship grow and fade and grow again with Remus. It’s beautiful.

Christian Ozera – I liked him when I first read about him. I know a lot of people thought he was creepy; I thought he was very interesting. Then he turned out to be one of the good guys, and can use fire powers. How awesome is that? I just have a thing for dark broody guys I guess.

Dora (Memnoch The Devil, Anne Rice) – This girl had unwarranted faith in god. In the book, Lestat de Lioncourt is stalking her father because he’s an artifact smuggler. He finds her and falls in love with her genuine soul. She is the purest character out of the whole Vampire Chronicles series. She doesn’t question anything, or doubt. When she finds out Lestat is a vampire, she loves him even more.

Khal Drogo – I believe everyone loved him. He was such a strong fighter, with bells in his hair. Everyone’s dream viking character. The fact that he died early, after getting Daenerys pregnant, made me like him even more.

Cook from AEITA – She is another one of those characters that’s shrouded in mystery

Nasuada from the Inheritance Cycle – She becomes leader of the Varden, and is a very strong female character. Leading an army and withstanding days of torture from Galbatorix. I always admired her in my reading of this series.

Elva – She is another character from the Inheritance Cycle, and I was intrigued by how important she was to the entire story. At first she’s just a baby, and Eragon “Blesses” her, but accidentally curses her by using a word wrong. She grows up very fast, and has the voice of a grown woman. Good luck and fortune follow her, but she is also a shield for everyone’s pain. Just seeing her struggle and grow was really fun to read.

Luna Lovegood – You all recognize this name. She was so interesting wasn’t she? She had unquestioned faith in her father’s writings, and saw the world in an entirely different way from everyone else. She made me want to become a witch, just to see what it’s like to have faith in the world around you.

Auri – She is the secret friend Kvothe has in The Name of the Wind. She lives under the academy, and knows secrets that even Kvothe doesn’t know. She has recently gotten her own book, called The Slow Regard of Silent Things. It’s an iffy book, a filler. But I love her in the series because she’s so genuine and innocent.

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in characters, top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

