Why Not Youtube?

So As you may or may not know, I also have a channel on youtube where I review books and start discussions. I haven’t posted a video in a very long time, however. Why not?

I’ve been asking myself this question for a while, looking at my camera sitting there, unused and lonely. I do have a free editing software. I have good lighting where I film, I have been reading books I could read. So why have I been posting on this blog instead of filming my reviews, like so many other people are doing these days?

Maybe I like the comfort of sitting here in my pajamas and letting my fingers tell you my thoughts. Instead of making myself up with makeup and keeping a smile on my small face while trying to get this review out in one fell swoop. Maybe I don’t feel confident in myself? Maybe I’m just lazy?

I think the one good reason why I haven’t been posting videos and instead have been posting on the blog is because I haven’t really developed my personality yet. I mean, I do have a personality, but it’s not really defined yet. I can’t show you my real self because I don’t know how to yet. So instead I’m sketching myself out through these blog posts. There’s nothing wrong with that, right?

Also, it’s the holiday season. I can’t see how all these youtubers are posting a video every day when it takes me a week to edit one video. How do they do it?

Well, I don’t want to sit here and make excuses for myself. I’m just trying to figure out why in the world i’m not confident enough yet. One day I will be, and you’ll see me shining on your computer screen, telling you about this book or that. But for now, I’m a blogger. And I’m proud of it. Blogging has just as much creative potential as vlogging does, believe me. I’m more comfortable (right now at least) showing my ideas through text. It’s a good, flexible platform. Just as good as vlogging.

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

