Open Discussion | Readers in Vegas

So this is a discussion starter type of post. I was just wondering – How many of you are in Vegas? Do you know any readers in Vegas? I have noticed that there isn’t that much culture here, and especially nothing much for book lovers out here. I’ve just recently been getting involved with a small book store near my house, but that’s it.

I want to make reading and book loving more of a thing in vegas! I want to get connected with other readers and reviewers here in the city, but can’t figure out how.

So how do you get involved with other readers in your area? I’d love to hear your ideas and experiences!

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in discussion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open Discussion | Readers in Vegas

  1. Nancy Nelson says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Thank you for meeting with me yesterday. I am pleased to have you critique my book and to blog about it. Afterall, that is what Blue.River.Apple. an exploration of Alzheimer’s through poetry is about … awareness and dispelling stigma attached to the diagnosis of Alzheimer’s disease.
    I know many authors and am happy to let them know about your and your book review blog.

    PS And that book store wouldn’t be BooksorBooks on Sunset and Pecos, would it? Kim and her 30,000+ used and new books — a wonderful community hangout.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

