25 Bookish Facts About Me!

So this tag is going around on youtube, but of course I don’t feel like filming anything about books lately, so I’ll just post it here! Then you guys can know me a little bit better.

 

  1. I hate slip covers. You know, the paper thing they put on a hard cover book? EW.
  2. I read multiple books at once. I am currently reading…. 4? I believe 4.
  3. I don’t do audio books. I’d rather not pay that much for a book in general anyways, so audiobooks and “subscribing” to audible is just too much hassle for me.
  4. Sometimes when reading a conversation, I’ll act out the expressions while reading. If I’m alone, I’ll actually read it out loud in the expression I think they would have while talking. Why? Because I’m a weirdo.
  5. I don’t really “fangirl” over books or series. I’ll like them, even love them, but I don’t get hyped about them.
  6. I’d rather read e-books than physical copies. I contradict myself on this sometimes by buying physical copies. And Then I don’t read them, because reading on my phone is just so much easier.
  7. I prefer paper backs to hardcover, and especially mass market paperbacks. Idk why, it’s just much more appealing to me.
  8. I’m a bath reader! I read my books in the bath, it’s just a quiet place where I’m comfy.
  9. I like to be doing something while reading. Either on my computer, or cooking, I like to multitask while reading. No idea why.
  10. I’ve never attended a book convention.
  11. I don’t “collect” books.
  12. The first book I remember reading is The Hobbit. I still have never finished it.
  13. I love writing in my books!
  14. I also dog ear books. Not library books, but ones I own, I’ll dog ear.
  15. I love it when a book is written in diary form.
  16. My favorite Author is Anne Rice
  17. I spend more time watching Booktube than actually reading XD
  18. I don’t like it when a book goes into detail about army movements and battle strategies. Yawn! Just skip that part!
  19. I don’t buy full priced hard cover books. If I really want a book that just came out, I’ll buy the ebook version and wait until it comes out in paperback.
  20. I haven’t met any authors, ever.
  21. I’d rather shop at small bookstores, than at Barnes and Noble.
  22. I used to love to read on the bus. I own a car now so I don’t get to, but it was one of my favorite times of the day.
  23. i have to have relative silence when reading a book.
  24. I don’t read “hyped” books when they come out. Like Passenger? All the hype about it on booktube made me NOT want to read it.
  25. After finishing a book, I like to think a day or two before reviewing the book. I can’t gather all my thoughts in one sitting, right there. I have to let it sit for a day or two.

What are your quirky reading facts? I can’t wait to hear from you guys! šŸ™‚

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in books, booktube, bookworm, reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

