Liebster Award!

liebster-award

 

So, this is the first award I’ve ever been nominated for, thanks to Katie Jay’s Book Blog! ! I’ve never done this before but I hope I get it right! 

Here are the rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

5 nominees

RhapsodyinBooks

Blogging Everything Beautiful

Justyouandme

The Bookshelf Bitch

Macarons&Paperbacks

 

Q&A Time! 

  1. Who is your favorite character?   I would have to say Lyra from the Golden Compass series. She’s so sure of what’s happening, even if she doesn’t know it.
  2. What is something you really want to do? Well, I would love to have the chance to go to BEA! I’ve never been to a book con and would love to go, but I live in Las Vegas and the con is in Chicago this year. Boo!
  3. Weird hair colors or nah? I would love to have pink or blue hair color, but my job frowns upon that!
  4. Favorite novel? Umm, The Vampire Lestat!
  5. Favorite quote and why? It is what it is. Don’t know who that’s by, but I like it because it reminds me to not stress out over little day to day things.
  6. Coffee or Tea? Definitely coffee. Duh.
  7. Favorite Memory? When I would read off the colors on the crayons, and when I got to Tickle Me Pink, my mom would tickle me.
  8. A bookish pet peeve? Dust jackets. I throw them off when I’m reading the book, and usually keep them off forever.
  9. Are you organized? I try to be… I really do. Then I get lazy!
  10. What do you do to destress? I drink some wine and take a bath with my favorite book.
  11. What is a book you recommend? The Vampire Lestat or Interview with a vampire. Anne Rice’s writing is so nice and dark and beautiful. The later books in the Vampie Chronicles isn’t as great, but those two are my favorites.

Random Facts about Me! 

  1. I wear glasses.
  2. I am 4’11”
  3. I hate the city I live in currently
  4. sometimes I wish I could leave everyone and everything and just start a new life in a new place and be on my own.
  5. I own a pure bred American Eskimo! She’s only 12 pounds and I love her to death.
  6. I wish I were attending college.
  7. I have no tattoos and wish I did
  8. I would love to be an editor or publisher
  9. Birdsong annoys me
  10. Most of the time I watch youtube instead of doing things I need to do.
  11. I used to be socially anxious, but I’m slowly getting over that.

 

My Questions for you 🙂

  1. Fave food?
  2. Physical books, or ebooks?
  3. Why did you start your blog?
  4. Favorite character?
  5. What’s the first book you remember reading?
  6. What’s a book you love to hate?
  7. Love or Money?
  8. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
  9. Favorite Quote?
  10. poetry or nah?
  11. Tattoos?

Nominees, if you do this let me know, I’d love to check it out 😀

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in books, bookworm, discussion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Liebster Award!

  1. j.belk says:

    We have many things in common! I, too, wear glasses, wish I had tattoos, & allow Youtube to get into the way of things I actually have to do, lol. Thank you for the nomination & congrats on your first award!! 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Like

  2. Shealea Iral says:

    It was great to read more about you! Congratulations on the award.

    Like

  3. katiejayhart says:

    I haven’t been to a bookcon either but they seem so cool! You put the terms of me being organized into words!!! Your destress ritual sounds so nice 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

