Spoilers motivate me

So I was recently watching a video by myrmidryad (You should check her out she’s lovely!) and I was watching her Hamilton tag video. One of the questions is about a tragic end and she starts talking about The Amber Spyglass. I am currently reading The Subtle Knife, the book right before it. So I STOP the video, comment on it, and then start reading the book. I’m currently 20 pages from the end.

That video motivated me to finish the series because of the spoiler (kind of). I didn’t think that would happen. I’ve been in kind of a reading slump lately and I haven’t been really excited to read anything, until that video.

Has this happened to anyone else? Do you actually enjoy spoilers? Why?

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

