Ashley Bell – A review

Gosh, I haven’t done one of these for a while!

25241477

At twenty-two, Bibi Blair’s doctors tell her that she’s dying. Two days later, she’s impossibly cured. Fierce, funny, dauntless, she becomes obsessed with the idea that she was spared because she is meant to save someone else. Someone named Ashley Bell. This proves to be a dangerous idea. Searching for Ashley Bell, ricocheting through a southern California landscape that proves strange and malevolent in the extreme, Bibi is plunged into a world of crime and conspiracy, following a trail of mysteries that become more sinister and tangled with every twisting turn.

Goodreads

 

 

This book for me is…. slow. Honestly, I’ve never really liked suspense novels, and it’s hard for me to get into one.  I love the premise, and the beginning is fast paced and gets me interested, but then the middle of it is too slow. Bibi spends a huge chunk of the book just running around hiding. She does ask around to figure out what’s going on. Nothing happens to her for a while, and it gets lackluster. I would love for this book to the cut out the little details of every day stuff, and just broaden the view a little. I don’t have to know her every thought!

Other than that, the book is good! The characters are solid, you know who the bad guys are, and you know what Bibi is after, as well as her driving purpose behind it all.

Would I recommend this book? Probably not. It mostly bored me, even if it is a solid story.

Rating: 3/5 stars

 

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

