Ho wI did in the Dewey 24 hr Readathon!

So I started off the day at around 7 in the morning. The readathon had started at 5 in the morning. I immediately took up Dragonfly in Amber, and read about twenty pages before starting my day.

Fortunately, I had the entire day off, so I had no distractions. Except my boyfriend, the computer, and various chores. Halfway through the day I decided to go tanning outside, and brought my book with me. I read 100 pages in that little bit, and also burned the back of my legs pretty bad. (They’re still red, two days later)

After that I just laid on the bed and read until I accidentally took a nap. I woke up, went to do chores and eat food, and watch some book tube. Then later that night, I read in the bathtub.

In total, I read about 200 pages of Dragonfly in Amber. I still have a good chunk of the book left to finish, but this book is HUGE. It’s gonna take some time.

I didn’t finish the book as I had intended to, but I still feel good about what I managed to read. How did you guys do?

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

