My favorite quotes from Outlander

These are some great quote from the BOOKS Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber. 😀

“Does it ever stop? The wanting you?” “Even when I’ve just left ye. I want you so much my chest feels tight and my fingers ache with wanting to touch ye again.” -Jamie, Outlander.

“A hedgehog? And just how does a hedgehog make love?” he demanded.

No, I thought. I won’t. I will not. But I did. “Very carefully,” I replied, giggling helplessly. So now we know just how old that one is, I thought. ” -Claire, Outlander.

“Overall, the library held a hushed exultation, as though the cherished volumes were all singing soundlessly within their covers.” -Outlander

“What are you doing with the child?” I inquired cautiously.
“I’m teachin’ young James here the fine art of not pissing on his feet,” he explained.” -Outlander

“I stood still, vision blurring, and in that moment, I heard my heart break. It was a small, clean sound, like the snapping of a flower’s stem.” -DIA

“Torn between the impulse to stroke his head, and the urge to cave it in with a rock, I did neither.” -DIA

“There aren’t any answers, only choices” -DIA

“Jamie. I want you to mark me.”
“What?” he said, startled.
The tiny sgian dhu he carried in his stocking was lying within reach, its handle of carved staghorn dark
against the piled clothing. I reached for it and handed it to him.
“Cut me,” I said urgently. “Deep enough to leave a scar. I want to take away your touch with me, to
have something of you that will stay with me always. I don’t care if it hurts; nothing could hurt more than
leaving you. At least when I touch it, wherever I am, I can feel your touch on me.” -DIA

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in quote and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My favorite quotes from Outlander

  1. Love love love this series! I can’t believe it has been over 10 years since I read Outlander! Have you seen the TV adaption?

    Like

Leave a Reply

