On Life and Art

So I have taken a new step forward in my life: I am starting an at home business! All I do is paint abstract paintings, and then sell them on my Etsy store.

This is a scary thing for me. I’ve never done this before, so I’m going slowly, and researching as I go. I just started it yesterday, so nothing has happened yet. But, I am preparing.

I read somewhere in an article that it’ll take a couple of months before I get my first sale. Which is fine by me! I can slowly buy materials I need for shipping and handling. Stamps, envelopes, washi tape, thank you cards. Heck, I might even get business cards soon. That would be nice. I’m also looking for a second job, so I’m not betting on this whole thing to work. I just really hope it does!

I woke up at 6 this morning to figure out how my printer likes to scan and print my stuff. Now I know the quality of my stuff. I might end up going to FedEx….. They have much better quality paper and ink than I do!

But yes, I’m excited! I hope you guys check it out, maybe let me know how I’m doing?

Check it out here!

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

