I stole books from the library. On Accident.

So last month, I checked out three books. All three look relatively new, but were all on a shelf I always pull from, and all in different sections from it. I scanned them, and the computer showed me “Unknown book” for every one. They all had QR codes with “Scan me!” next to it. They didn’t work. I scanned the old fashioned barcodes, and the error message showed up. But, it printed a ticket with a due date, so I went on with my day.

Last week was around the time I should be returning them, and subconsciously I was waiting for the email I always get, saying “Hey, you need to return them soon.” I always lose the little ticket. I never got that email! So I went to the library site and logged in….. I have no books checked out. I have no late fees or fines.

tumblr_n8l8p6xv5z1sgl0ajo1_500

 

Oooops. I didn’t mean to do that….

I guess someone was in the process of changing the barcode to the QR code, and someone else just picked up those books, not knowing, and just put them on the shelves.

I will return them tomorrow morning. But oh my gosh, that’s never happened to me before? Have any of you had this experience?

About Journaling Gurl

I'm 25, l love to read and write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

